Welcome from the Committee ...

Welcome to the home of the Drumcliffe Community Games from this year's Committee:

Chairperson: Jacinta Monaghan

Treasurer: Pauline Flannery

Secretary: Brian McBride

Assistant Secretary: Margaret Regan

Children's Officer: Martina Henry

PRO: Christine McBride 

News & Fixtures... 


National Finals:

Sat/Sun 28th and 29th May - Athlone


Drumcliffe Area:

Sun 22nd May - Oxfield @ 12 noon sharp

County Finals:

Sat 25th & Sun 26th Jun - IT Sligo


Well done to the U16 Boys team who took County honours.  Congrats also to their coaches Peter McHugh and Charlie Hamilton.


County Finals:

Mon 20th Jun - Sligo Sports Complex, Cleveragh 


Drumcliffe Area Results... 

Area Art & Modelling:

U-8 Girls Art

1st  Aleesha Costello

2nd Hannah Moran

3rd  Emma Shanley

U-8 Boys Art

1st Rían O’Callaghan

2nd Paul O’Brien

3rd Thomas Scanlon

U-10 Girls Art

1st Lisa Morrow

2nd Clodagh McCloskey

3rd Alannah Gallagher 

U-10 Boys Art

1st James Higgins

2nd Shay Brady

3rd Adam HArte

4th Shane Flanagan 

U-12 Girls Art

1st Zara Mulrooney

2nd Ellen O Dwyer

3rd Molly Brady

U-12 Boys Art

1st Conor Connolly

2nd Emmet Harrision

3rd Craig Lawson

U-14 Girls Art

1st Lea McCarthy

2nd Anna Quinn

Joint 3rd Erin Cunningham and Niamh Henry

4th Sarah Henry

U-14 Boys Art

1st Michael Haran

2nd Liam Bell

3rd Hugh Kisby 

U-16 Boys Art

1st Daniel McMorrow

U-10 Girls Modelling

1st Niamh Gowran

2nd Leah Mc Carthy

U-10 Boys Modelling

1st Luke Harte

2nd Sean Leonard

3rd Adam Harte

U-12 Girls Modelling

1st Ellen O'Dwyer

2nd Zara Mulrooney

3rd Sadhbh McCarthy

U-14 Girls Modelling

1st Cathy Keaney

2nd Lea McCarthy

3rd Ciara Gilroy

U-14 Boys Modelling

1st Aodhan Kilfeather

2nd Noah Harte

Area Swimming  Results (15th April 2011)

Girls U- 8  Freestyle:

1st Niamh McLaughlin

Girls U-10  Freestyle:

1st  Aoife McLaughlin

2nd Roisin Connaughton-Jones

3rd Tara Dunleavy

Boys U-10  Freestyle:

1st  Shay  Brady

Girls U-12 Freestyle:

1st  Carol-Ann Monaghan

Boys U-12 Freestyle:

1st Eoin McLaughlin

2nd  Craig  Lawson

Girls U-14  Freestyle:

1st  Deirbhile McCloskey

2nd  Aisling Jones

3rd  Leah Hedigan

Boys U-16  Freestyle:

1st Joseph Mooney

2nd Ciaran McCloskey

3rd Daire McCloskey

Girls U-10 Backstroke:

1st Roisin Connaughton-Jones 

2nd Clodagh McCloskey

3rd  Tara Dunleavy

Girls U-14 Backstroke:

1st  Deirbhile McCloskey

Boys U-14 Backstroke:

1st  Finnian  Henry

Boys U-16  Backstroke:

1st Joseph Mooney

2nd Ciaran McCloskey

3rd  Daire McCloskey

Girls U-12 Breaststroke:

1st Carol-Ann Monaghan

Boys U-12 Breaststroke:

1st Eoin McLaughlin

Girls U-14 Breaststroke:

1st Deirbhile McCloskey

2nd  Aisling Jones        

3rd  Leah Hedigan

Girls U-14 Butterfly:

1st  Deirbhile McCloskey

Boys U-16  Butterfly:

1st Joseph Mooney

2nd Ciaran McCloskey

3rd Daire McCloskey

U-13 Squad:

Leah Hedigan

Aisling Jones

Deirbhile McCloskey

Carol-Ann Monaghan

County Honours... 

Art & Modelling: 

National Honours... 

Art & Modelling:  


Please note that all Registration Forms should be returned with the required entry fees as soon as possible to one of the following:

Rathcormac NS (071 9143962)

Margaret Regan (087 0669516)

Brian McBride (087 6181439)

Competitors must be under the stated age on 31st July 2011